Third Party Reviews

5
Shellie Higa | September 20, 2018 |

"Excellent and friendly staff! Go see Kimmy Lee"

5
Jessica T. | September 09, 2017 |

"Reviewing for my two brothers. They always come and are taken cared of. Normally they go to Mitzie, but today the youngest of the two had Christa. She was really friendly from the start. My brother has had a bad experience here before, so he was hesitant to have someone new. Upon sitting, Christa continued friendly conversation but remained focused. Her careful hands left my brother stoked on his haircut. Older brother had Brandon, and he was completely satisfied with service. Brother has long hair, so the undercut was precise as well as the line up. Clean lines in a reasonable amount of time (I have to work soon!). Kudos to sports clips for having excellent workers, as well as a clean workplace and comfortable waiting area. Makes up for the one bad experience previously."

1
Tevin A. | February 23, 2017 |

"I go here every month, tonight was my first time going at the night shift for sports clips. I gotta say, it wasn't that great. The lady that cut my hair about 2 in a half hours ago made me feel like I was a burden for being there. She was quiet the whole time and after the hair cut she gave her I think it was her husband or friend a look with wide eyes. Even though I tipped her $5 just cause im a nice guy. If anyone from sports clips (owners, bosses, managers) see this, search my record up, you can see who my last hair cut was from today. Thank you. Name: Tevin, A."

2
Fe C. | March 17, 2018 |

"Disappointed with the haircut my son got yesterday. She asked him what he wanted and he asked for a faux hawk. She then proceeded to ask my how short on the sides and how long I wanted to keep the top. She never mentioned not knowing how to actually do a faux hawk! My son walked out looking like he's shipping out for boot camp! Faux hawk does not = high and tight military cut! 2 stars only because my son doesn't hate it."

1
Chad R. | August 12, 2017 |

"This our second time trying to get a haircut at sportclips and another disappointing experience. The first time they were pretty busy and their new check-in system showed that we had a 1hr and 47min wait, one of the workers said we could leave and come back in 90mins and we'd be fine so we left the shop, we called back in 80mins and they said they already called our name and they have no opens slots for the rest of the day. Today, we checked in and our wait time was about 15mins so we waited and waited, the wait time expired and said we were up next on deck.....we waited another 5-10mins. One of the workers got done with her client and checked them out and she proceeded back to her chair without acknowledging us, without say I'll be right with you or someone will be right with you. We watched her clean her chair and then read these little papers and then lean against her locker and write on them.....so we stood up and left. Very bad customer service!"

1
Trevor C. | June 10, 2018 |

"Just got my hair cut my the Asian dude there. Has to be the worse haircut I have ever had. I don't think I'll ever return to this establishment as long as he works there"

1
Kulia I. | June 23, 2018 |

"AMATEUR place here!! Took my 3 year old son for a haircut. Looks like he cut it himself! Went home and fixed it myself. Will never go to a sports clips again. Don't waste your time or money here. Go somewhere else."

1
Tyler T. | May 13, 2018 |

"No complaint on the haircuts them selfs but wait times are outrageous. I understand not rushing haircuts but moving slow just to move slow while working is unprofessional in any job especially while customers wait. Definitely recommend going elsewhere."

3
Cheryl T. | March 13, 2017 |

"Check in around 3:45, were told it'll be at least a 45 min wait and there's 10 people ahead of us. We're free to walk around since they have our number. No call and Back by 4:10, they tell us we can't be put on cause they're closing. We remind them we already checked in and they answer, "well a lot of people left and we're not taking more people because we're closing soon." They found us on the list, no answer as to why they didn't call on the phone like we were told but then we can stay and have the haircut after all. Waited another 20 minutes and got haircut. Tried giving sports clips another chance. Frustrating. Only thing even worse was the person getting a haircut today, was someone I referred to Sports Clips, along with their Dad."

5
Alex S. | August 30, 2018 |

"This is my spot! I just moved to Kaaawa and I'll gladly go here to see my girl Kim! She always hooks it up with the haircut and she's super personable! Love her and this shop! Aloha"